Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

The Shotover River …..

….. ….. ….. with the Remarkable Mountains behind; taken from the Old Shotover Bridge.
It’s Wide Wednesday - maybe God’s vast spaces are His church?

It was really chilly out there this morning but I dodged a bullet; the lemons & tomatoes weren’t frosted. I’ve covered them already this evening.

Missy & I walked along the Lower Shotover track this morning, from the historic Old Shotover Bridge. Extras.
- and a jetboat.

I’ve been busy in the kitchen this afternoon, making elderberry vinegar from desiccated berries. Pesto was next, from various greens, garlic & lemon from the garden, plus pepitas/sunflower seeds in place of cheese. I’ve been meaning to make them for a couple of weeks and finally got there today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.