Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

A Sure Sign of Spring

I put out my nesting ball filled with water resistant Alpaca wool and within 5 minutes a Finch landed to select some warm nest lining.  She snagged a piece but decided to go for a bigger piece.  She pulled and pulled, it was so sweet to watch, and finally, satisfied with her selection, flew off.  The Scilla are really in full bloom now, undeterred by two back-to-back snowstorms.  The closest thing to Scottish Bluebells I have.  The yard is coming back to life I am so pleased to see.  John raked off the wee meadow on Monday (extra) and will be back today to continue cutting up fallen branches.  And did I mention I saw my first Robin too? (Another extra) I'm off this morning for a quick getaway.  I feel like I've been under house arrest the last few months.  I'm sure the daffodils will be blooming when I get back.  (Having trouble with Blip.  I can see your thumbnail and extras but not the main image.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.