Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

X marks the spot.

A bit of a cop out for X but I overdid it yesterday by walking to and back from the hospital and I can hardly walk at all today. And the annoying thing is that it wasn’t really necessary. I needed a blood test that had to be done at the hospital during their free drop in which is midday to 1pm on Tuesdays and Wednesday. Tuesday is usually very busy but since it takes a couple of weeks for the results to come back and I can’t be given a date for the infusion until they have the results I wanted to get it done. There are many roads closed at the moment so buses are not really running to time and are liable to be cancelled so I decided that the only way to get there in time to be somewhere near the start of their queue was taxi or walk. So walk it was. But when I got there no a soul had already checked in at the Path Lab and I was in and out in a flash. Now what made me walk back home rather than wait for a bus I have no idea. But it wasn’t a good idea!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.