Terri

By Terrifo

Sticklepath Methodist Chapel

A ten minute stroll from home, and where, in the hall at the back we hold our Camera Club meetings in the winter months. I passed it this morning on my way to the Post Office, as had a birthday card to get stamped and posted. When I got there I found that the Office machinery had broken down and that side of the store was shut!! 

At the moment because of a lack of confidence in the running of my car, or not which might be the case, there is a fair distance to the next one. It was not so much the stamp but the proof of posting I wanted. 

So plan B, walk into town, well I only got half way and thought I should have gone to the bus stop, as I had also done a Zoom interval class this morning. So waited at the next stop, and rummaged to find my bus pass which I haven't used for ages. Safely down to the bus station, down the high street, card posted, a couple of items purchased on the way back to the bus station, and home. 
Plan a lazy evening after all that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.