Delightful

By Serap

Mini

I got a new iPad mini the other day, and as I was synching it with my phone, I decided to sort through my apps… and I found my Blipfoto app sitting in a folder I rarely go into. I had a little look back at some of my old blips and I realised how much I missed having this sort of journal in my life. Social media just isn’t as personal feeling… they’re such big platforms, where parents and aunts and old school friends exist, and while they provide a handy way to share occasional photos of Amber growing up, I don’t ever feel like saying much on social media. So I think I’m back - after 7 (I think?!) years away! I look like this now - around the time I gave up blipping I was quite unwell, and diagnosed with Crohn’s disease - which I think has aged me considerably, but I am feeling hugely better, so I’ll take that! I’ve been living in Cyprus for 15 years now… I’ll introduce other changes (and reaffirm some constants) over the next few days/ weeks. I don’t think I’ll go back to blipping daily… but I’ll see how it goes. It’s so lovely to be back though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.