HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Life on crutches day 26

This spoke to me today.

This evening I participated a webinar about fire safety for small houses. It was very interesting. The woman who kept it is a fire engineer and goes to inspect the cause of the fire. We got all kinds of statistics and went through everything one needs to consider when owning a property. Very interesting.

Even if we have the legally required amount of fire alarms (3), I will add few to some rooms just because there's electrical engineering in that room. Even if the risk is very small, I know I will sleep better knowing that it's taken care of. She gave us insight of how she manages fire safety in her house and to me that was brilliant.



My knee hurts again quite a lot. I feel like it's gotten torn again. I hope I'm wrong. But it feels warm, like burning a little, and the pain is back. Not like when it was at its worse, but something from the middle.



The weather is changing for cold. The winter will be back. It will be back again. OMFG. I'm so ready for the spring and it seems it's coming - never.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.