Lost in Thought

By steveng

Messing about on the River (Widwed170424)

We were in Stratford this afternoon for a variety of errands, so I thought Holy Trinity would fit the theme for Wide Wednesday.  As I walked along the river side path I came to the chain ferry just about to depart and, as it gives a view of the spire from the river, I thought - too good a chance to miss.

Much better seen in large.

My blip is from almost into the far docking point where the rowing session for KES (King Edward 6th School) was in full flow.

Thanks to our hosts for this month's Wide Wednesday.

UPS were supposed to deliver my replacement drone this morning, but have rescheduled that for tomorrow morning, which is distinctly less convenient. Sadly, their reschedule widget leads to a less than helpful we have IT issues at the moment page so we may have to wait in again.
Delivery companies eh ... I suppose if I to to contact them they will offer to reach out to me but not actually deliver the package until they are good and ready :-)  It could be worse - they could have used EVRI!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.