David J. Rose

By djrose007

View of School Run

After dropping Hendrix and Buddy off at school I drove home and went for a walk to the school Bella and Hetty will be going to.
I took this from the path that goes around the entire playing field.
I did this last week, with the girls, and it took 12 minutes but that was to the gate, which is behind the group of trees in the centre right of the photo.
I wanted to see if it took much, or any, longer going by the road in case of very wet weather.
The route is the same at the beginning but instead of turning right at the 'Kissing Gate' at the bottom of the playing field I went through the gate. I was looking for a road to the right as I walked along but I couldn't recall seeing one when I'd been down that way before. 
I got to an alleyway, about 30 yards long and thought that must be it, and it was. At the end of the alleyway there is the school entrance immediately at the end.
It still only took 12 minutes. They will be starting there on the 29th April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.