HareBrain

By HareBrain

The long corridor

To the Heart Failure Clinic in Telford Hospital late morning for my 3 monthly checkup where Sister tells me I’m doing well but they still want to tweak my medication upwards again before I go for a further echocardiogram, and

This afternoon Cocktails 4-6pm to help celebrate Sally,  my old boss’s, 60th Birthday today.  So lovely to see so many work colleagues and friends and family of S-A. It was held in a nice little Tapas bar in town which I was glad to know was doing very well, whilst so many other shops and businesses are sadly in decline here.  Mr HB kindly came to whisk me away at 6ish as I have a few more jobs to do for our trip away tomorrow.  By the looks of things as I left the party, it will probably be going on a little later than 6pm!

Sad note:  My Niece rang me this morning to tell me that her beloved Mother, my Sister in Law died peacefully in the early hours.  She would be 90 in November this year and had a wonderful life which she spent most of it with my lovely Brother, who died some 8 years ago. RIP dear Belinda.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.