LIFE!!!

By greengirl

puzzled

Jess was very pleased when I returned from Wales, and I had missed her, too. Here she is first thing this morning, I had let her out for a pee then she comes in for a treat and we sit together in the kitchen while I have a drink and look at the day's puzzles.

It all began with the Wordle, which D and I still do together every day. For a while we even had a family Wordle WhatsApp group, but that has fallen by the wayside. I subscribed to the New York Times so that I could do more puzzles (Connections and Spelling Bee were my favourites). I also quite like a lot of the NYT's online journalism. 

It's mostly Chris and Luke who enjoy the puzzles and recently they have got me playing "Squares". We played it quite competitively when we were in Wales (they always got it faster than I did). I just hope it's doing my brain some good :-)

PS I still haven't finished today's game...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.