iaint

By iaint

Hitting It

I got back on the treadmill this morning - not literally - and headed off for my Midweek Workout, incentivised not by doughnuts but by the pleasant weather.

I can be a self starter if I am in the mood. But the occasional doughnut helps. 

I enjoyed it. I had company at the gym for a change - no-one I knew but he is a beginner so it was nice to be able to offer a little encouragement. 

Just as I finished the gym segment and was about to head off up the hill an old friend from Rotary days appeared - out walking her son's elderly spaniel. We had a good gossip and the dog showed off its good training (doggie treats were involved). 

So, it turned out to be a more sociable outing than my usual ones. Two humans and a spaniel - what more could I ask for.

I enjoy those workouts in almost any weather, but with the last few days feeling more like April ought to, it was extra pleasant. The Blip is just one of the park views I get from the gym area. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.