Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

NOT a Coin.

     "By rights" it ought to be a flower; having been to a garden centre - BUT - this it driving me slowly further round the Twist.
       It floated out during the Coin run, but I don't think I ever Blipped it.  The Twist-driving bit?  I can not find any likeness of it online - NOW.
      Last night I found one photo and one "Sold", but not seen at a site I can no longer find since I've forgotten her name "HER Medal Shop."  There's nary a date and it's hard to tell, from Uniforms, whether it's '14-'18 OR WW II.
AHA - Just looked more closely; fairly sure Left hand one has Puttees, which kinda leans me towards WW I 
     I put it here as I have a feeling this me gets more coverage than the "wee-free" me; I'm open to any/all legal suggestions.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
ADDENDUM.
After adding "Mappin & Webb" I found ONE other.  NO evidence there's ever been any Silver on mine, and it has never been drilled.  
(:¬o)
"WW1 Victory medal issued in 1919. Front embossed ‘VICTORY AND PEACE’, also maker’s mark ‘REG D. N O. 666629 MAPPIN & WEBB LONDON’. Depicts soldier and sailor clasping hands in front of Britannia; reverse shows laurel wreath. Diameter 3.2 cm, weight 11g. Rather poor condition, some of silver(?) surface rubbed off, no ribbon or fixing ring. At nearly 100 years old still an interesting item.Preferred payment method: GB POUNDS cheque or postal order."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.