michigan man

By outdoorguy

"I'll Take That Pole Please."

I don't consider Pelicans to be bullies, but...if a seagull is resting on a pole and the pelican wants it...well...you see what happens. Usually the gull is aware of the approach, but I have seen one get splattered on, but he/she did hobble away. In that case, I do think the pelican apologized.

This shot was taken an hour after sunrise, the first one I've seen in a couple of weeks.

After picture taking, I did see the knee doctor this morning and he gave me another cortisone shot in the hopes that it will help me be able to drive home. After arriving home, he thinks that I should get it scoped to clean up the tear in the meniscus. 

In the p.m., we went with neighbor Dorothy to Sam's Club, to Sonny's BBQ for supper, and then to Culver's for the custard of the day...Chocolate Oreo Volcano. Delicious.

In the Extras:
1. A giant egret trying to yak up last night's fish.
2. The same egret lightening his/her load. That one's for my sister Terrie.
3. A morning thief on the fishing boat. The fish is a herring, the bird a blue heron.

It was REAL slow when I arrived for the sunrise, but by the time I returned home, I had taken 1,000+ shots. Oh my. No wonder I'm posting my blip at 11:53 p.m. Again, oh my.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.