Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Out and about

Slept pretty well and most of the day I felt fine (although by the evening my throat was getting really sore again and the drugs were wearing off so I went downhill again). Had an appointment with my new finance person this morning and managed a bit of a breakthrough moment in my understanding of various types of accounts etc. I’m hoping to get everything sorted fairly soon so that’s good.
Having got the bus there I walked back and picked up some new Birkenstocks in a sale I passed by, then home for a tasty sandwich with a fresh loaf I’d bought in Lidl.
Had some texts with MC sorting out collection of P’s death certificate which he’s doing because you can’t get reciprocal arrangements between English and Scottish registrars to transfer them. Thank goodness he’s fairly local or I’d have had an 8hr round trip to collect it.
This afternoon I went out to Currie school to see P6 children performing ‘The Vikings’ after a day with Scottish Opera. It was magic….the kids put everything into their singing and choreography and the songs were very strong. The parents around me were thrilled and the teacher talked about how they’d been learning the songs for some weeks and it had all been a great learning experience. Fabulous.
Home and tackled the huge pile of bedding ironing and redid the information pack for my homeswap guests coming next week (must get on and do a big cleanup beforehand!), then walked down to meet LE and go to the SaxBam annual Scottish party in the portrait gallery. Good to see her again and meet up with a number of others I know and chat (although trying to make myself heard against the noisy environment is probably why my throat deteriorated). Walked home again, took some more cold and flu drugs and pretty much straight to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.