Hung and ready.

Loaded the car up first thing, and as soon as the guests were off out, I drove to the Theatre by the Lake in Keswick to hang the exhibition.

On arrival, they advised me that as the gallery was needed from 12.30 for rehearsals, we wouldn't be able to get the whole exhibition hung today, but provided we established the hanging order, they would finish hanging it tomorrow.

I suggested that we'd easily get it done in the two hours we had to hand. I busied myself screwing the mirror fixings to the back of the new frames, set out the hanging order and we both set to work screwing them to the wall.

finished hanging the 30 prints at 12.23 - 7 minutes in hand.

knackered, relieved and very happy. I think it's a much better exhibition than my 2011 one.

The title - There's no such thing as bad weather, just different types of lighting. The reason I chose that as the topic is I'm so used to people being only fair-weather photographers, I thought it about time that there was a whole exhibition devoted to "true" Lake District weather - the sort that so many remember the Lakes for, but rarely photograph.

It opens tomorrow (3rd) and runs to the end of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.