serpent

By serpentine

Lily Beetle

The weather continued to throw everything at Amsterdam. We had thunder and lightening and at the airport SNOW! But we discovered gardens and the old city with its flower market - so I bought seeds and a stick of bougainvillaea to strike.

The plane was 1 1/2 hours late due to 'a welfare issue' with a previous passenger whatever that meant and then we had an engine problem which required dealing with so it was midnight before I got home.

While waiting I watched a Kenyan aircraft being unloaded of freight. A crow smelt something nice and made a hole and was pulling out blue plastic when someone passed by and disturbed it. The first extra picture was the entrance to the flower market.

Feel as if I've had a fortnight away instead of just 4 days. But it is a good thing to be back as all my seedlings needed watering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.