David J. Rose

By djrose007

Today I are Mostly........

Riding a Harley Davidson Street Glide. Not all day of course, it was an hours test ride. Not that I can afford a new Harley but you are then entered into a competition for a Route 66 tour, all expenses paid. I said, when I did R66 two years ago, that I would do it again when I was 80, because I reckoned it would take me that long to save up for it, but if I can win it for free I'd be happy to do it again sooner.
The photograph was taken in the approach road to the Army ordinance base at Aschurch, Tewkesbury.
I then returned to Cheltenham Harley Davidson via a gentle cruise down the M5 for about 8 miles to the Junction 10 exit for Cheltenham.
Would I buy one? If I had the money I'd probably go for the Heritage Classic that I did R66 on in 2022 (Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.