Katoomba

My son is on school holidays, so we have headed south for a few days. I haven't had decent internet access for days now, so will have a lot of catching up to do when I return home, when I will have time to sort through my photos (and my thoughts) and add a blip entry for each day.

We arrived in Katoomba yesterday afternoon and had a late lunch at Echo Point, where the Three Sisters are located. After taking heaps of photos there, we explored the area for a while then headed back to our motel room where the air was warmer, thanks to a lovely heater in our room. Yes, we are feeling the cold! I don't think we have ever had 2 degree temperatures at home!

I have about a thousand places that I would like to visit in the area today. We head back north again tomorrow morning as we have to be back at home again by Friday.

The Three Sisters and Echo Point really is a popular destination for overseas visitors. As my son pointed out, we seemed to be the foreigners there, as there were very few Australian accents to be heard!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.