Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Excellence

Up at ridiculous o'clock to head to London.

No train dramas thankfully, but people dramas when I eventually landed. Our global head of sustainability stirring it up for my head of h&s. A very underhanded and duplicitous way of working. I've just about had enough of it.

The location for the BQF Excellence Celebration was in a building opposite the Old Bailey, which is quite impressive. The views on the 9th floor were pretty amazing as well, with St.Pauls cathedral, the Shard, the Gherkin etc all in sight.

The event was excellent and there were some great sessions and it was good to catch up with some old contacts. We will definitely be entering the awards and I'm confident that we will pick up at least one. And the award ceremony will be at Wembley, so that will be fun.

I made my way back via St.Pauls to take today's blip, before heading to Piccadilly where I was once again accosted and dragged into a shop and forced at bookmark point to purchase some books.

Eventually got home at 9:45pm. It has been a long old day.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  An excellent excellence celebration day
2.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.