Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Pheasant Day

We only ordered our garden patio table and chairs online this Tuesday and I was expecting them to send me an e-mail when it was out for delivery. I was shocked to see it delivered this morning! Good I was home.

Being a lovely sunny day, this 'older person' spent a good couple of hours unboxing, unwrapping and putting it together before taking all the cardboard to our recycling centre. Mrs BB is pleased.

I spotted the pheasant in our medow field with it's partner, strutting about, and with it's stunning colours I found it imposssible not to grab my camera and take its portrait.

The oldest daughter dropped her two dogs off with us this evening as she's on a long weekend holiday to Spain with granddaughter Amelia and dad. Hopefully the fear of flying course she did a couple of months ago will be a success ready for their summer holiday abroad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.