Green56

By Green56

Walk to school

I took Ada to school today and it felt like winter again. There had been a frost and there was  a bitter wind. 
I went into school and they were having an outside learning lesson. I took one group to the library then we went outside. They had all brought wellies. They searched for creepy crawlies under stones etc in the garden. They then did a 3D representation of a butterfly life cycle. Back in the classroom tent the fire pit was lit and marshmallows heated and eaten between biscuits. They were delicious.
After lunch I sorted out all the photos from yesterday and emailed everything.  I thought about doing some gardening but it rained again. 
Alison popped in for a catchup this afternoon it was lovely to see her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.