Ferjen

By Ferjen

Trail cam

I left a couple of raw eggs out for the fox last night and set up the trail cam.  The fox didn't visit but on checking the camera this afternoon I saw that a lovely crow and magpie had polished off one of the eggs! These photos are stills from the video off the camera, not the best quality, but they made me smile.

I've really struggled today.  I googled my blood results last night (I know, bad idea).  Normal range is 50-130 and mine is 594 and of course I came up with the worst.  I called the trial nurse this morning.  The plan is to do an ultra sound on my pancreas to rule out gall stones then to reassess my bloods next Wednesday.  Then if no answers I will need an MRI or CT.  My anxiety is through the roof and I wasn't able to work as I got myself so worked up.

The lovely oncologist who looked after me before I joined the trial had previously said I could call him anytime.  I don't want to take advantage of his good nature, so I have never called him before, but I was in panic mode so I did.  He was great, as always, and said it is very likely that the drug is the cause of the high blood levels and it would be unlikely to be cancer spreading.  He reassured me but I am still scared.  My sister told me the phrase look for horses and not zebras.  I like that and I have been repeating that to myself all day.  

I walked to the pond and fed the ducks to calm myself down and in the afternoon I went to a thing at school for half an hour which I'm glad I went to.  

Edit - thank you for such lovely support.  I also added one more photo after noticing the second egg had disappeared and checking the camera again to find the magpie carrying it off!  This made me laugh after a horrid day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.