Sprout lover

By robharris35

Hoarse

I thought I might have laryngitis as I’ve been feeling hoarse and phlegmy. However I think it is a cold with a very slow build-up period, which erupted today, possibly caused by the incessant wet weather we’ve been experiencing recently. I have become the sort of person who links ailments to the prevailing weather condition.

At breakfast I loaded up a huge bowl of orange coloured yogurt and while I was devouring it, I realised I have always loved emptying a receptacle of yogurt with surgical precision. I think I do it quite aggressively. I may have undiagnosed OCD. But they do say ‘feed a cold’.

It was a day of laying in bed with tissues and packet soups made with the hotel room kettle. I’d forgotten the detailed trajectory of a cold as I haven’t had one for a while. There’s always one particular day of pure streaming, and this was it.

It’s Mozambique’s Women’s Day and this display of domestic and agricultural paraphernalia has been set up at the hotel restaurant in honour of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.