Sonset25

By Sonset25

Buttercups

Slightly warmer today.  

Next door are putting blocks of foam over the pebbledash exterior.  This isn't a quiet process as it involves mixing the adhesive and drilling large screws in.  If you've heard scaffolding joints being secured it's the same level of noise.  Nor is it a clean process as awing the blocks to fit involves dust on our side.  I'm not able to open any windows.  

The neighbour did apologise but eight months of drilling, banging and dust has worn us down.  Getting out has been necessary.

After walking the hound I cycled to the other side of town to the wholefood store.  On my way back spotted Midsummer Common sprinkled with yellow buttercups.

At 13.09 the radio switched off.  Lights and sockets were also not working.  Checked the fusebox which was fine.  I then googled Cambridge power cut which led me to UKPowerNet.  Submitting my postcode informed me that there was a power cut and adding my mobile number allowed me to receive texts updating me on the progress of electricity reconnection.  The estimate was to have power restored between 15.30- 16.30.  Power was actually back at 13.47.  I was impressed.  

Took hound for second walk as noise had resumed.  On return home thankfully workers had gone.  

Pleasant evening everyone. 
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.