SnapperJude

By SnapperJude

The Bike on the Pier ...

So for those who do not know,Hastings Pier was Burnt Down in the early Hours of October the 5th 2010.Since then it has lain Dormant & locked from public access as its basically a bare iron shell.
I've taken near to 1000 photos of the Pier since the night of the fire to the present day for a Photo Journal of the work that took place on it to make it safe & track the general look and feel of the structure over the seasons.
So I was surprised to notice that a bike seems to have appeared on the Pier and is safely locked to the railings.I'm 99% sure it wasn't there before!.
I can only hazard a guess that's it's been put there as an art installation of some type or just as a prank.Whatever the reason I like it as it caught my eye straight away.
Thankfully the Pier is nearing a Regeneration Project in the coming months.This means I can finally sign off on the Photo Journal since the fire and Start a new One of the Regeneration Project.
Finally ... as you can see by today's Blip it was raining again ,what a lovely start to July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.