Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

La belle France, enfin! - Jour 8

The Gironde estuary, where the Garonne meets the Dordogne - Au revoir la France, à la prochaine fois...

8 degrees and raining when he headed to Bordeaux Airport this morning. But shortly before taking off the clouds started to clear, giving me wonderful views of the Gironde estuary and the coastline of western France. Arriving at Bristol Airport, my brother was waiting with Dad and we were soon back home. Fish and chips takeaway for tea as tomorrow my brother heads home to Singapore. The unpacking will have to wait until tomorrow...

In extras, the last breakfast, and a view of Île d’Oléron. Over the years I’ve stayed with various French families many times and, contrary to popular belief, they’ve never had Croissant etc for breakfast. So today I bought some! As for Île d’Oléron, MH has a holiday home there and she has invited me back to stay there. One day...

Thank you so much for all your kind comments, stars and hearts. Yesterday’s visit to Cadillac was the perfect way to end my trip. Normal blip service will resume tomorrow, hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.