Swann6

By Swann6

Lido in gold

Up and out chasing clouds and light at dawn. There was high drama looking east and I took some nice pics, but when I turned to head back across the beach, the light on the Lido was just beautiful. Here you can see part of the seawater pool in front, and lots of detail in the old and rather special building. There are some beach worm casts in extras (looks a bit 'otherworldly'!).

Then of course I had to go to work. It was a long day but not quite so insane as the last couple have been. Had writers' meet on zoom tonight and got some good feedback. Not that I've achieved much word count this week so far!

Anyway thank you for bearing with me, and for your kind comments, I have managed a journals catch up this evening I'm glad to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.