New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Sauchie

Not the best framed blip - I was in a bit of a rush to meet P after spending the evening at a CIPD event and frantically just blipped douwn Sauchiehall street.  I'm loving the fact that it's still light until almost 9 o clock.

The CIPD event was both good and diastrous.  Good in that the speaker was interesting and I met some lovely people, disatrous in the fact that the event planning messages seemed to have gotten very confused between the organisers and the hotel.  However, myself and another group of 4 got the benefit of it.  We were told to head to the restaurant where there was a buffet and two tables reserved for the event.  The five of us enjoyed curries, rice and salad and then were brought a large bowl of fruit salad and sticky toffee pudding.  It was pretty great.  However everyone else had got sent straight up to the conference room and sat for twenty minutes getting hungrier and hungerier.  Needless to say, our small group did not go an raid the sandwiches when these were produced as an emergency back up. 

I put my name down to mentor someone who is starting off in HR, so lets see if anything comes of that.  Never thought I really had enough experience but then thought, hang on, I've been doing this for 10 years now and have helped at least 3 people grow their own careers so maybe I do have something to offer after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.