helenann

By helenann

Apple Blossom

A quieter day, catching up on matters domestic, with Martin clearing the loft in readiness for more loft insulation  being installed at the  end of next week. He discovered all sorts of "treasures", including old notes from conferences and  courses we  each attended, some more than thirty years ago. Why on earth have we kept all this paperwork so long?
I still can't quite believe that it's  forty five years  since I started at Uni, (it feels like yesterday ) and now my career has been, and gone! At least there's  definitely no need to keep these old scribblings any longer.
I met my friend C for lunch. Glad to hear her partner with early dementia seems more settled, and they have made a few more adjustments to their lives to help them cope. 
This blip is of the first apple blossom in our garden.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.