Again and Again

By Ripitup

Closed

I often forget that many of the shops in Maldon only open for half the day on a Wednesday.  I had been grumbling that the Thursday farmers market operates between 9 and 1 as this is usually when I am working.

Today I hoped for an early lunch break so that I could visit the market but did not manage to get out until after 3. The market and my usual butcher were closed, the latter at 3.  

We are very lucky to have 2 butchers and the other is open until 4.  Unluckily for me, it is at the far end of the High Street and I had put my purse inside my laptop bag after making 2 card payments during the morning.  I discovered this when I went to pay.  I had just enough time to go back and retrieve it.

Extra steps at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.