Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Blue Bells

I basically missed the best light but still went out and took a few photos.  I had a good day at the gym and then went to the cemetery and found quite a few names.  I had to go digging for a few of them and did find them under about 4-6 inches of dirt.   My favorite guy that works at the cemetery had his last day today and is moving to the U Dub ( University of Washington) as a grounds keeper with better pay and benefits.   I am sad for me but happy for him.  He's a great guy and has helped me a lot.  He will be missed for sure!  
   An elderly man went missing today in our area about 3 AM.  The searchers came by our house around 3:30 and wanted to know if they could check our back yard as it connects to the valley.  I was sorry to hear they still hadn't found him.   I had checked earlier for him as we had received a 911 call telling about him.   He is visiting the area with family and has head trauma so him getting lost and disoriented is understandable.  I sure hope they found him.  
   Thanks for stopping by and will get to a few journals tonight.   thanks for any hearts and stars too! 
   Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.