Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Busy

Up early for a project board meeting online which went smoothly, then after some toast and marmalade I spent the rest of morning making up beds, sorting through more of P’s papers and emails to check I’d contacted everyone I could, and doing more funeral prep. Still no contact from the priest…
After lunch I set off downtown to get to a meeting with the AHRC about practice-based research funding. There weren’t many of us there but it was a good conversation and some hopeful news about a possible Scottish pilot scheme. Also (relatively) good news published whilst we were there about this year’s budget settlement….all of which should help next week’s discussions,
Chatted to JC and SB afterwards then nipped to the St James’s centre for a brief mooch and back over to Edinburgh Printmakers for the opening of an exhibition where people have been invited to display their own work and curate the displays. On the spur of the moment I put up a sketch of AR’s ‘Carrot and fish’ comic and took a photo for her to show it on the wall…wish I’d remembered to bring one of the sheets she left in the flat.
I met up with RS, a friend of one of my cousins in California, who was visiting Edinburgh with another printmaker friend of hers from Massachusetts, and after some drinks and chat at the reception we walked over for dinner at The Outsider. It was incredibly busy and the service was rather slow but we had plenty to chat about. She told me about her project https://printdayinmay.com/ …why not have a go at printmaking on first Saturday in May? It’s open to everyone.
Walked them home via Sandy Bell’s for a bit of folk music then came home myself. Once again talking a lot in a noisy environment meant my throat was very croaky and sore by then. I feel not too bad during the day but late nights and first thing in the morning I’m still feeling pretty rubbish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.