Siblings

This is going to be an interesting topic for some of you blippers out there, i think?
I am well blessed with having three Sisters.
The smallest here and youngest is Susan, she was somewhat the moody one when we all lived at home, i noticed how moody she was when this photo was taken, she always had to win at any board game we played or she would toss the board as far as she could. Bless.
The next in height and second youngest of us girls is on the far right, our very own Anniemay now we all know something about our Anniemay, but (I always thought) she was and is the most clever one of us all almost as clever as my Brother Rob, he wasn't born when this picture was taken, he came after Susan.
I am the second eldest of four girls, the one with the dark hair, THE ONLY ONE WITH DARK HAIR! i have been assured its from my Mothers side of the family! our Father being the fair one.
I was the quietest one of us all in those days, although I have been told I have made up for it since! Mmmmm...
Our eldest sister June also is a quiet one even now she is the quietest but she is a good listener, and we have never quarrelled over anything. There is only twelve months and five days between us.
We are all very different in size i am the only one with Brown eyes my other sisters have either green or blue, in Susan's case she got one of each! I didn't grow as fast as my other Sisters consequently i ended up being the smallest and still hold the title!
but one thing we all have in common is our love for each other, we all live far and wide now from North Wales to the South of England to the middle and myself being the furthest away for over 31 years now live in Perth W.A. But my Sisters feel as close to me here as they have always been, and I love it when they come to visit. I miss them everyday but we are all in touch with each other. Through blip Anniemay and myself chat everyday, as sibling go i feel blessed with a pretty good bunch! To me they are not just my Sisters but also my very best friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.