Aliens among us pt. 2

Today we saw another beastie fall into the pool and seemingly drown by the time we managed to carefully extract it from the water. Dragonflies seem to be attracted to the pool and occasionally get too close for their own good.

I love how strange the face and head look in this shot and the fact that the legs look like some kind of flower. It is both interesting and creepy to me

What was odd was the fact that I could have sworn that the head moved while taking some of the later shots, but assumed it was because it was dead and in rigger. I had moved it to the shade for no apparent reason and when I went out 10 minutes later it was on its feet moving about. It was unsteady but moving and managing to use its wings. Wee B and I stood and watched it, and about 10 minutes later it took off. Hopefully it made it somewhere safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.