Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tulips

The tulips in the front garden are overblown now but in the shade of the back garden, nearest the house, they're still looking good. I am so pleased with their variety and vigour. Thanks BikerBear for keeping Flower Friday going. 

I'd imagined myself walking to Kings Park to photograph, and then blip, some jelly ear fungus I saw there a day or two ago. When it came to it though I didn't bother. 

After a really enjoyable evening neither of our friends slept well. I was the same. So we were all bleary this morning as they packed to leave. They're going home to Devon via Hull and Lincoln so they have a circuitous journey over the next few days. 

We were all sorry to say farewell. It's been a marvellous few days and so interesting that there's been barely a silence. So much to say to each other. 

Now it's a question of doing the washing and clearing the decks. I have a trustee meeting this afternoon and I'm not sure that I'll have energy for much more than that. 

Have a great weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.