Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

It's Finished!

Two days in a row of crochet. The wind was just too strong to take any kind of decent outside photos. Once again, they were all blurred-

So here is the finished throw! The colours represent the daily temperatures throughout the month of May in 2023. It was a special birthday for me with a zero at the end!  One square tells the story of the daily temperatures: the centre is the warmest of the day, the second round is the coldest, the third round is the average and the fourth colour is the warmest again.  

The coldest temperature of the month was 5C and the warmest 25C (with one single day at 26C). It was fun to make and I added extra rows in the same colours to make a wide border.

Honey is all curled up on my computer desk as I write, her little furry head resting on my camera. Such sweet company to have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.