LMHWong

By LMHWong

Temasek Restaurant, Parramatta

This restaurant is tucked into a small alleyway. A simple restaurant famous for Singaporean-Malaya cuisine including nasi lemak, beef rendang and Hainan chicken rice. 

While I was given the direction how to get there, I did not expect this narrow and short alleyway. The signage is hidden behind the tree at the entrance to the alleyway. Hence, it took me more than an hour circling/walking around on the main streets on both side and passed couple of times without knowing. It doesn’t help, on the end of the alleyway is a makeshift car park from a construction site extending to the other parallel street. So, there is no way I could find this alleyway on this side.

I did have lunch there finally and lucky to have a table. The food was delicious as recommended by my sister and my friend. So I was not disappointed. Even the busy lunch hour has finished and not as busy, there was still a short queue when I finished. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.