Beinghere

By Beinghere

Moss

Was lying on the ground in the wood this morning again. I always tell Geordie to keep watch in case anybody comes, but instead he always want to get down and see what I’m looking at. I was quite lucky to get moss and not muzzle and whiskers!
The sun appeared once or twice on our walk but it was chilly, and I was wishing I hadn’t left my hat and gloves in the car.

What’s been Good about my Day:
Enjoying a quiet walk in the wood accompanied by beautiful birdsong; a wren, robin, chiffchaff, and song thrush.
Seeing some tiny seedlings develop from the seeds I sowed indoors last week.
Sunshine beaming into the sitting room this afternoon.
Having an afternoon snooze.
A new dress from Frugi arriving for Bonnie. It’s her birthday next week.
Starting to read my new book, The Compassionate Mind, Paul Gilbert.
Pulling some lovely fresh rhubarb from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.