Igor

By Igor

first of the season

I'm not really a foodie - I have quite simple tastes.  Sometimes a crisp sandwich (potato chips for our American bippers) is all it takes to hit the spot.

But I do like asparagus. The English variety.  I also like the idea - the ritual - of waiting until it's in season. Some things shouldn't be hurried.

So a simple meal tonight; asparagus with oven-baked salmon, newish potatoes and dollop of hollandaise sauce.

I went for B&W for the textures, but the extra shows the colours.

BTW: We've just discovered two TVs series on the BBC (iPlayer and broadcast) which may interest blippers; Britain in Focus; a photographic history  and A Life in Ten Pictures.

If you've not seen them, they are really worth a look.  If you have already seen them, why didn't you tell me?

Certainly beats celebrities on holiday/doing up houses/running about and shouting a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.