Delightful

By Serap

I beg your pardon…

One big change for us during my blip absence, is that we bought a house. We’ve always rented before, and I used to say I never wanted to buy here… but so much changed after Brexit and Covid, and then an opportunity came up to buy this house at a very good price, so we went for it, and have never looked back - we are so happy with our new home, and feel very grateful for it. The garden is lovely and Mark does a great job looking after it. When we first moved in I announced that I’d like a little rose garden and the front of the house, and Mark very kindly obliged. You can see our two olive trees here too - and we also have three carob trees at the back of the house, which Amber and Snowflake both enjoy climbing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.