Sprout lover

By robharris35

Medusa

A long day of calls, but some excellent and positive ones that made me feel that our conservation work in my focal landscape is generating lots of momentum and interest. One of my American colleagues referred to the conservation community’s efforts to harmonise and coordinate as a ‘constantly moving Medusa’. It was one of the best lines I’ve heard in many a long while, and I think it could be used to describe my entire career. I want it immortalised on my gravestone.

The rain in Dar es Salaam was some of the heaviest I have seen and it seeped into all available spaces, indents and walkways. Everything is on the clammy side, including my phone, which is still spending most of its time in the driest compartment I can find at any given moment. It has occasional bursts of life before the humidity wins out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.