Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Just 4 the record.

      Shows how out of touch I am.  I was considering deserting LLOYD'S in favour of a Bank I could walk into; closer than 20 miles away.  Then I was informed Barclay's had also closed.
      Thankfully I'm over the hill and slithering slowly down the other slope. We used to have a T S B - LLOYDS bought it and for a few nanoseconds we couldn't stir for Banks, including TWO LLOYDS. Now the ex-TSB LLoyds is an eatery, Lloyds has gone, Barclays has gone.  What'll be left by 2050?
     First the Supermarkets slowly and inexorably undercut prices, and saw off  many family firms and it seems some online firms might like to undercut the Supermarkets.
      What we do have is more Hairdressers than the town's ever seen.   Almost one Café for ever dozen locals - AND - while we were still in the Chamber of trade one member actually announced that people actually came to Penrith due to the number, and quality, of Charity shops.
      NOT sure I'll have the staying power any longer, but keep intending to h ave a wander/census of Charity Shops.
      IF  I do it may well be a serial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.