pandcjane

By pandcjane

Sigh

So, I found another dead rat underneath the kitchen cabinets. On closer inspection (lying flat on the floor and peering into the gloom) it's pretty clear that there is a huge gap between where the plaster and floorboards finish and the outside wall begins - an easy entry point for pretty much anything. As a friend of mine put it "the plasterer went home at lunchtime". Anyway the challenge is what to do about it all. Any ideas welcome. My current plan is to get some cheap skirting and glue it on as best I can with something called OB1. And then get some spare flooring laminate and glue that to the floor to best close the gap. I am not convinced this will work but I suppose its worth a try. In the meantime there is a locked box of poison underneath. It's all a bit discouraging. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.