The second half of life..

By twigs

RDA Open Garden

The local RDA (Riding for the Disabled) held their annual fundraiser today and a group of keen club members tootled off to enjoy the gardens.

The RDA operates from land owned by a local family and each year the family opens their gardens to the public at around this time as a fund-raiser to support the RDA.  I haven't been to the gardens for years and years......last time I was there I think they were in the early-ish stages of being developed so it was great - and amazing - to see how things had grown and developed.  The gardens were absolutely stunning in all their autumn finery, even though some said the colours weren't quite as vibrant as last year.  Such a peaceful, idyllic location - I could have easily spent hours and hours there.  Hopefully I might be able to pop back over winter when things will look very different again......we'll see.

Whilst I sat and soaked up the atmosphere a couple of paradise ducks had a bit a of vicious squabble out on the pond.....interestingly, it was 2 female ducks fighting.  A pic of that plus another shot taken in the gardens that I liked in extras.

Monty Jnr and Cuzzie both happily chomping through leaves today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.