AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Alone

Or is he? See extra. The man was oblivious to my presence but the cat was not.

The sunny weather disappeared sometime this morning. By the time I got to the city for my theatre date with two friends it was bucketing down. I had an umbrella but was otherwise underdressed so I was cold and uncomfortable. Then there was the rarely performed two hours and 20 minutes long play: The President, by Austrian playwright Thomas Bernhard, who likes to explore death, injustice, misery and other generally pessimistic themes. If you get a chance to avoid seeing this play, do. Hugo Weaving in the lead does not save it.

Being in dry clothes and a warm bed feels particularly good. 

Enjoy the rest of the weekend. I will try to do likewise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.