karenmace25

By karenmace25

Baby robin

Came down for breakfast this morning to find foxy sat waiting by the back door! Oops, what have I started haha!!  

A good morning as we wandered down to the local library which had a local history display on so it was nice seeing old photos of how things used to be, along with a photo of me and my friend Sarah (may she RIP) as part of the photo collection! Forever remembered!

And this afternoon I've been enjoying some time potting on seedlings - at one point I looked up to find foxy sitting close by watching me...! There is no escape now is there haha!! Luckily we bought some 'extra supplies' at the shops this morning so she took away some ham & cheese!

Disappointing end to the football season for Southend United as they lost their last game to end an unbeaten run of 15 games and end any chance we had of reaching the playoffs. If only we hadn't had a 10 point deduction earlier in the season :(

And a lovely sight too in the garden, this cute baby robin appeared! Seems a bit early for them but with our mixed up weather - sun, rain again today! - so hope it makes it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.