Another Day

By BlackTulip

Still Sleeping

I woke with a start at just before 8.45 a.m. and for some reason 9 a.m. was in my head but I couldn't think why.  I was just going to get washed when the doorbell rang, so still half asleep I grabbed my dressing gown and dashed downstairs.

It was the shopping delivery, which was early.  I apologised for keeping the chap waiting, quickly grabbed a couple of boxes, scattering the recycling and clothes pegs everywhere and repacked from their boxes into mine.  That was why 9 a.m. had rung a bell.

Papers read in the warmth of the conservatory, lunch eaten and JJ is now washing his car (again) and I've had a wander over the back, where it's none too warm.  I've re-tied a couple of covers round two of the apple trees, which were loose but the bark has been well and truly nibbled.  The ravens are still about and may be nesting over the back close to the red kites.  That'll be interesting.

This snail has obviously decided it's too chilly to venture out just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.