LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Mining for Nectar

Better weather today pleased to say. Julie has gone down to London to watch Jeri run the London Marathon so I'm home alone , well apart from Minstrel.
I was waiting for 2 parcels to arrive so this morning was spent doing a couple of jobs around the house. 1 parcel arrived  just before lunch but the main one was still showing as sat in depot.
So I decided to go for a walk along the river bank to find a blip. It was nice to see quite a few different bees buzzing around . I managed to get this shot of an interesting one sat feeding on a dandelion its an Ashy Mining Bee. Back home for a late snack for lunch. The 2nd parcel arrived around  2.00 so this gave me a chance to get the new curtains hung in the newly decorated spare bedroom before settling down to enjoy some super League rugby , 2 games to enjoy 1 after the other , at the same time I was keeping an eye on the football scores  where Lincoln recorded a fine 2-1 win away at Cheltenham to keep them in the final playoff place with 1 match to go next Saturday.
This evening I am going to go for a walk to local pub to enjoy some live music ( A pink Floyd tribute band ) and a few beers of course 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.