HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Life on crutches day 29

It's still snowing!  It's just stuck over us. Well, it's a huge area from here to Lapland and it's just twirling over us. It's relentless.

Hopefully it will start to melt more tomorrow. But more snow coming Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. A meteorologist reminded that 10 years ago it was still snowing around Midsummer festival.

In the picture is a cucumber flower. My crop is starting to grow to a size that would need the greenhouse, but it's just way too cold and now with all the snow again... I just hope that the weather will turn around in few weeks.

We were supposed to go out to Lahti to get some shopping done. But with the summer tires, it had to be postponed. No way I'm going out there with summer tires. I even told my husband to walk to the nearest store for groceries. He wanted to drive, but he did listen to me and walk.

It's been very snowed in day for us. Except my husband going for doggy walks and groceries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.