Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

First gin of the year on the terrace

I woke feeling quite under the weather and even when Mr C suggested a trig point foray I had no enthusiasm. I’m dispirited and a bit down. I think with all the illness of friends is getting to me.

I had a quiet day, finishing the first sleeve of the coat. Mr C got a rush of blood to the head and cleaned the car inside and out and started on the van. This might have been precipitated by the proposed visit next weekend of cousin Duncan and Grace in their monster van. I suppose the house had better have a dust around before then too. I’ll be feeding them.

This evening the sun came out and Mr C suggested a drink on the terrace. It was a lovely idea for about 10 minutes but as soon as it went behind a cloud it was too chilly to be sitting out.

The series The Red King starts on Alibi this week. It’s supposed to be set in Wales but some is filmed in Northumberland. Nathaniel had a job as an extra walking down to Craster harbour. Nobody I know has Alibi but we might have other means.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.